Split X

Support for other AirportController supported airports.
Post Reply
pedrodowd
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 12:06 pm

Split X

Post by pedrodowd » Sat Mar 24, 2018 4:39 pm

Hi Premek and the team
I have installed and fixed Prague with your magic tool! Thank you very much!
Please could you advise if there is a way of fixing Split to work in v4 as well. I have installed using the latest installer from aeosoft and pointed it to my v4 directory, I have activated in the library and it appears in the sim but with lots of the elements missing like ground textures etc.
Thanks again for any help you can offer
Pete

pedrodowd
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 12:06 pm

Re: Split X

Post by pedrodowd » Mon May 14, 2018 11:56 am

Hello? Anyone there?

User avatar
jan.podlipsky
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:30 am

Re: Split X

Post by jan.podlipsky » Mon May 14, 2018 12:11 pm

Hi,

sorry for not getting to you sooner, but I have probably completely missed your topic.

Split is not supported in P3D v4. You could technically use my old manual guide to edit the CFG files, but I can't guarantee anything.

http://forum.aerosoft.com/index.php?/to ... ent-818859

Kind Regards,

Jan
Jan Podlipský
Support Lead
XHT Labs

Wardp
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 5:31 pm

Re: Split X

Post by Wardp » Sat Dec 15, 2018 5:41 pm

I have to ask - Did you try the modification with Split X and did it work?

User avatar
jan.podlipsky
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:30 am

Re: Split X

Post by jan.podlipsky » Sat Dec 15, 2018 5:51 pm

Hi,

we did some basic testing, and we have come into conclusion that it would require a more thorough solution. There is no obvious way about how to make it work smoothly.
Jan Podlipský
Support Lead
XHT Labs

Post Reply